About the Catholic Club

We are Open to Everyone

 

We are an Educational Child Care and Family Center located in Uptown Toledo.

The Catholic Club is located at:
1601 Jefferson Avenue
Toledo, Ohio 43604
419.243.7255

 

Text us at:  567-206-0880*

*This number also serves as an emergency back up number when our phone lines are down.

 

Hours of Operation

Sunday • Closed
Monday • 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tuesday • 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wednesday • 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thursday • 7:30am – 5:30pm
Friday • 7:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday • Closed

 

Mission Statement

 

Vision
To be the premier faith based educational childcare & family center serving families of Toledo and neighboring areas.

Mission
To provide quality safe, supportive, faith based programs to children and families focusing on

  • Nationally Accredited Educational Childcare.
  • Youth Development through enrichment opportunities.
  • Teaching family life skills to build stronger families.

Values

  • We will provide fun, safe and affordable programs for children.
  • We will celebrate diversity in cultures, race and religion.
  • We will provide a nurturing environment bringing families together.
  • We will provide an atmosphere where children grow through recreational and cultural experiences.
  • We will provide experiences that foster respect and responsibility for self and others.
  • We will offer a rewarding, positive, family friendly place to work.

 

Leadership

 

Executive Director
Paul Szymanski                                  
Paul@CatholicClub.org

Associate Director
Barb Witkowski
Barb@CatholicClub.org

Child Care Director
Angela Oakley                                    
Angela@CatholicClub.org

Maintenance Director
David Bolyard                             
Maintenance@CatholicClub.org

Early Head Start Supervisor
Windy Brogan                     
Windy@CatholicClub.org    

Pool  Coordinator
Erin Reen                                    
Erin@CatholicClub.org

Billing Specialist
Hunter Dennis                                      
Hunter@CatholicClub.org

Parenting Classes Coordinator
Lynne Wolf        
Parentsupport@catholicclub.org

School Age Program Supervisor
Ruth Winston            
Ruth@CatholicClub.org

 

2020 Board of Directors

 

President                                              
Dody Hamilton

Vice President                                      
Meghan Schmidbauer

Treasurer                                               
Open

Governance Chairperson                     
Tim Doran

Members                                  
Bob Arthur                                                
Lisa Desana                                           
Tim Doran
Dody Hamilton                                        
Michelle Klein
Christine McMahon
Mark Meyers
Jennifer Mullen                                         
Dave Scherting
Meghan Schmidbauer
Lynne Wolf                                               
Joseph Zielinski                                        

 

 

Links to affiliated agencies

 

Diocese of Toledo

 

Catholic Charities NWO

 

CYO

 

Office of Child & Youth Protection and Victim Assistance

 

United Way of Greater Toledo

 

National Association for the Education of Young Children

 

United Way 211

 

Step Up to Quality

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Logo

 

"All four of my children attended the Catholic Club. They loved coming to see their friends and getting to play in the gym and swim in the pool with them. Just a great place for kids."

DIANA